Coup’a boring, photo-less updates

1. I’m home, well halfway, sort of. I’ve been eating like a walrus and having tons of fun. Baking like a 1950s housewife (some recipes to follow) and overall having a blast with my family šŸ™‚

2. I made a Mexican feast for anĀ impromptuĀ fiesta yesterday. I didn’t photograph it but I hope to repeat it soon, it featured carnitas (original I’m super proud of!), pico de gallo, roasted tomato salsa, guacamole, tortillas from scratch, queso blanco (it was actually Venezuelan, so it tasted better than your usual Kraft ‘Mexican Blend’) and whole wheat tortillas from scratch. I’m considering making it for my host family in Germany to further the stereotype that all latin americans are mexicans. It should be fun.

3. YES! that is correct! I’m going to Germany for 5 months and then traveling around Europe for a month or so. I’ll be staying with a family there and studying… which brings me to the brand new category: ‘Weird German|European Food’ I hope to learn a lot about their culture and then make my own versions. Something tells me it’ll be mostly things with apples that resemble pancakes, but we’ll see we’ll see.

4. Due to the length of my trip from here to there (about 24 effin hoursss), I’ll probably prep some cool posts during then. For now, I’ll go back to what remains of my holiday eating. Laters!

Leave a Reply

